13 Lives of Alice

Author: Various Authors
Series: Thirteen, Book 6
Genre: Alice in Wonderland rehashed for grown-ups
Publisher: Black Hare Press
Publication Year: 2021
List Price: 17.99 USD
eBook Price: 4.99

By D.J. Elton, Dawn DeBraal, K.B. Elijah, Jasmine Jarvis, Sarah Jane Justice, Nerisha Kemraj, Crystal L. Kirkham, Shawn M. Klimek, Jacqueline Moran Meyer, Hari Navarro, Leanbh Pearson, Lynne Phillips, G. Allen Wilbanks

Illustrations by Ethan Navarro, Matilda Jarvis

Alice in Wonderland rehashed for grown-ups.

Alice in Wonderland as you’ve never seen her before. Vampires, werewolves, witches, robots, ghosts, and aliens…and even a few dalliances with romance…

But will she ever get home?

Alice is well-known for her adventures in odd places, and her battles with terrifying creatures. She always overcomes the ferocious forces that try to destroy her—she’s a timeless A-list heroine, after all.

And now she’s all grown up, the adventures haven’t stopped.

But can Alice still survive the challenges as she did as a child? Can she work her way through a range of speculative fiction genre stories, each with its own major confrontation?

What significance does the White Rabbit hold? Will he…can he?…help her get home?

And when Alice finally confronts her thirteenth nemesis, does she have the courage to face fear itself?